The Professional Manager of the Year Award seeks to inspire excellence and dedication by recognizing the outstanding career service achievements of public professionals. The primary focus of this award is recognition of exceptional leadership and management by an individual.

Each year, National APWA awards deserving professionals in each of 9 different categories including:

  • Administrative Management
  • Engineering and Technology
  • Facilities and Grounds
  • Public Fleet
  • Public Right-of-Way
  • Public Works Emergency Management
  • Solid Waste
  • Transportation
  • Water Resources

Oregon Chapter recipients of these national awards and the award details are as follows:

2012 – Transportation, Nancy J.T. Kraushaar, P.E.

2009 – Administrative Management, Becky A. Carlson

2008 – Engineering and Technology, Mark A. Schoening, P.E.

2006 Engineering and Technology, Paul Klope, P.E.

Back to top