By The Numbers

as of 12/31/23

through 23-24 year

Colleges & Universities Served
This Year
through 23-24 year

About the Scholastic Foundation

The Scholastic Foundation was incorporated on December 2, 1994, by the members of the Oregon Chapter of the American Public Works Association with the goal of establishing a stable revenue source for funding student scholarships. Eligible recipients of the Foundation’s scholarships are students of Oregon colleges or universities whose chosen education field is related to public works.

The Scholastic Foundation Board is elected during the APWA Oregon Chapter Fall Conference each year. The current Chapter President and the immediate Past President automatically serve as Foundation Board members during their term of office. Foundation Officers are elected by the Foundation Board at the first Foundation business meeting of the year.

2024 Foundation Board

President: Gary Stockhoff, (2022-2024), Public Works Director, Benton County

Vice-President: Matt MacRostie (2023-2025), Century West Engineering

Treasurer: Sue Nelson (2023-2025), Retired civil engineer

Secretary: Peter Olsen, (2022-2024), Project Manager, Keller Associates

Trustee: Lori Faha, (2023-2025) Environmental Resources Manager, City of Bend

Trustee: Preston Langeliers (2024-2026), Maintenance Supervisor, City of Newberg

Trustee: Delora Kerber (2024-2026), Public Works Director, City of Wilsonville

Trustee: Tony Roos, Principal Engineer, Kittelson & Associates

Trustee: Dayna Webb (2024-2026), City Engineer, City of Oregon City

Chapter President: Tim Blackwood, President/Principal Engineer, Pali Consulting

Chapter Past President: Ashley Cantlon, Senior Engineer, City of Gresham

Scholarship Committee

Co-Chair: Todd Watkins, Operations Manager, Washington County

Co-Chair: Caleb Cox, Senior Engineer, Kittleson & Associates

Additional Information

Current Recipients

Application Information


Contact Us

Oregon APWA Scholastic Foundation

PO Box 6898
Bend, OR 9770

Back to top